Is, it. Say what I, know I not. Do what I, unknown.



This is a wheel-thrown Bowl 2" tall by 5" wide.  With a short, steep slope to the base, which sports a neat, shallow footring, the shape of this bowl draws the eye, with the rim pulled out at seven points to make an almost petal-like hexagon. The glaze is Turquoise mixed with what I believe is Sand, which has resulted in a largely blue-tinted forest green interspersed with patches and streaks of a grainy multi-hued blue. It sits highly unevenly on the piece, with the clay below easily showing through the common thin spots.
The semi-complex final glaze shows off the elegantly simple shape of the piece.



Thought you write I paragraph the whole this like, you not did? Was and thought, silly I...

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.