Aaaaand here we go! Second Theme!


This is my second Theme Choice, a wheel-thrown bowl measuring 2" tall by 5" wide. It slopes steeply to a very narrow base, with a footring that remains completely flat on the bottom; the lip was bumped while the piece was still wet, making the body and rim slightly flat and raised on one side. The glaze is Shadow Green, with both the inner and outer surfaces fading from thin and pale at the rim to thick and dark down towards the base. A spot of white shows through in one spot above the footring, the glaze otherwise pooling along the edge of the foot and in one place dripped to almost touch the floor.
The dynamics of the glaze complement the simple form, to create a simple yet elegant look.


Other than that bump on the side, I'm really happy with how this one turned out! ~Another one bites the dust, YEAH!~


I know I'm strange. Don't judge me.



Leave a Reply.