Still though, at least it's an update! Right? Right.

Well, I've finally gotten back into the wheel - I.E. I'm actually able to make stuff now! We're running low on clay though, but the stuff in the mixer hasn't been too bad the last few days, so 'tis all good. Made a few bowls, one of which may not last through the bisque due to cracked walls and a disposition to being collapsed.

Made a tall, pot-bowl that came out great. Made another one that didn't so much - I was pulling out bits and (BIG!) pieces of sponge from the wall through the whole thing, until finally it was time to clean up and the darn thing was too riddled with potholes and it was no good anymore. Seriously, WHY do people put sponge pieces in water? There was no way some of those bits got in there by accident, they were too big. Argh!

Anywho... Right, rant done. I'd put pictures up of progress stuff, but my iPod hasn't been charged and not only is my (lost) phone's camera awful, but I don't even know how to get them off!
But anyway.  Put three pieces in the art show, will put up their paragraphs and (if I can get them off Mom's camera) pictures up before bed tonight. Since, y'know, I'll be gone 'till Saturday after that. Astronomy fieldtrip, whoots!

And now I shall bidden thee adieu, that I might finish packing and homework before the morn. *Salutes* Fair sailing, one and all!



Leave a Reply.