Well, last week was just lovely! I was out sick with the flu all week, so no blog from then. Already back in the swing of things, though, thankfully; I have two projects waiting to be glazed and kilned, and another two ready to be initialed and bisqued.

What stinks, though, is that I put three pieces in the kiln to be fired over the weekend before last. When I got back just this last Monday, though, I found only one - apparently someone thought it would be a great idea to take my other two projects! Grr. At least they were only bowls, though I was defiintely looking forward to seeing how they came out - they were going to be a set of three, with the same glazes in the same pattern but different order for each.

If you've seen them - violet, black, and blue were the glazes; one inside, one outside, and one dripping down from the rim - please let me know, thanks!



Leave a Reply.