Not that it's a bad thing!

But yes, Ceramics once again. I'll replace this with a proper blog later; for now, this will do.

A quick progress report is in order, I suppose. This is the third week - I'm pretty sure - of school, and so far I have five bowls ready for bisquing, and another two made yesterday and now awaiting to be popped off the vat and footed. The latest duo were made with bagged clay - finally! And oh my gosh, I loooooove using bag-clay.  It was so easy to center and open, and though the second bowl was a little more difficult, the first one just went smooth as silk. It was absolutely lovely, I say it true.

Anyway, as said I'll get the properblog set up soon, and add some pictures once that's up. For now, time to throw!

<i>{EDIT} If you're confused about the date, this wa I am simply reposting this from my first "post" when I used a page instead of an actual blog by mistake.



Leave a Reply.