My Wheel Altered has been bisqued, and will be glazed tomorrow/Friday. Actually, I was going to do that today after school, with the intent of replicating the cloudy-starry-space-scape look of a small bowlet I made for Mom, by painting Sand over dipped Turquoise.

However, there isn't much Turqoise left in the bucket, and I had to take a cup and pour it on. It was really thick, and the result wasn't very pretty and WAY too thick, as evidenced by how much work it was to take clean the glaze OFF again X_x So, off it came back into the cup, which I'd filled with water to thin out the Turquoise a bit; I figured I might as well put what I could back into the mix, so as not to waste any, or at least not as much.

Anyway, it's now back in my locker, sitting there drying and awaiting my return on the morrow. I'll make a new post for the actual paragraph and final piece.



Leave a Reply.